BUPA London 10,000 2014

Thank you and congratulations to the 21 CRY runners who took part in the Bupa London 10,000 on Sunday 25th May 2014 including CRY Patron, Bill Neely.

We were extremely lucky with the weather as it had been raining the previous day and also the days following the event. The morning started off a bit cloudy but then very quickly brightened up turning into a beautiful warm sunny day.

The atmosphere in Green Park was fantastic. Runners were warming up, dropping off their baggage and getting ready to start the race. As 10am was slowly approaching, all the runners were called to the start line. It was great to see crowds of runners making their way to the start. This created a lively atmosphere.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

CRY runners who visited the CRY stand after finishing were given a warm welcome and some drinks, snacks and a CRY goody bag by CRY staff, Nicola Taylor and Lesley Dallow. Will Wright was the first CRY runner to arrive at the meet-and-greet point with an amazing finishing time of 49 minutes.

In total, 15 CRY runners made their way back to the meet and greet area where they also had their photo taken and could meet other CRY runners. It was wonderful to finally meet some of the runners, as well as their family and friends, and to put names to faces.

We would like to say a special thank you to Charlotte Henderson and Tamsin Winter for running in a heart costume.

Everyone seemed to enjoy the day including runnersā€™ family and friends who were there to support them. It was great to see so many people enjoying the sunshine and picnics on the grass.

21 runners in the CRY team were:

Mark Blease (running in memory of Mathew Blease); Anna Buck (running in memory of Martyn Luckett); Marie Connolly (running in memory of Arabella Campbell); Charlotte Henderson (running in memory of Martyn Luckett); Danielle Keen (running in memory of Claire Keen & Paul Byrne); Emma Keen (running in memory of Claire Keen); Chloe Lewis (running in memory of Ben Peacock); Maggie Longstaff (running in memory of Cheryl Christopher Webber and Katrina Christopher); Sukhbir Lota; Aneil Malhotra; Nathan Marsh; Teresa Nardo-Jackson (running in memory of Carlo Spiotta); Bill Neely (running in memory of Katrina Brown); Sam Pickett (running in memory of Ben Peacock); Liam Saberi (running in memory of Matt Beadle); Inderpreet Sahota (running in memory of Tom Clabburn); Robin Smith; Elizabeth Stride (running in memory of Leanne Brownhill); Joanne Waite; Tamsin Winter (running in memory of Martyn Luckett) and Will Wright.

Thank you and well done again to all of our runners. We are very grateful to them for choosing to take part for CRY.

We look forward to, hopefully, seeing more runners next year, our 20th anniversary.

The CRY Fundraising Team

If you would like more information about the London 10,000 or to register for a place pleaseĀ email events@c-r-y.org.uk.